Time Flys…

Wow, I can’t believe it’s been almost a month since I last posted something!  Whoa!  How time flys…

I suppose, a lot has been happening with me.  Especially at the preschool.  Since writing last our preschool has had our every other month earthquake drill, had sports day (aka field day) with a lovely choreographed dance to YMCA, gone to a petting zoo, have been enjoying the newly painted wall at our park, re-painted the glass door at the preschool, are eagerly awaiting the Halloween party next Friday and preparing for our Christmas show in December.  Whew.

I have to admit I miss being the lead teacher for younger kids like I was at the YMCA.  I think my favorite age might just be those crazy 2-year-olds, wild.  In the future I think I would like to work in a Japanese day-care…

Japanese and little kids = sounds fun.

In other news, thoughts of moving have gotten more and more serious.  I like my guest house but it just doesn’t offer me the opportunities to speak Japanese like I was hoping it would.  Another guest house not far from here (with the same company) is chalk full of young people that hang out and like to talk to each other (I know this because a couple friends live there).  My guest house is full of nice people but they are all slightly anti-social otakus… I’ll keep you all updated on that.

Oh and I FINALLY got my bank card so I can get paid! It has mickey and minnie mouse on it.  Of course it does.

‘Til next time!

This entry was published on October 23, 2009 at 11:22 am. It’s filed under i forgot to give this one a category and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

