For a Good Giggle

This is a funny picture.  At least to me and my family (as we have the same sense of humor).

The short story behind this is that a friend and I traveled down to Ehime for a short visit with her friend and her friend’s family in 2006 when I was living in Osaka. Had a good weekend, full of homemade food, onsens and an izakaya gyoza party with her friend’s friends. Right before we left however, I realized that I hadn’t taken any pictures with her friend’s family so I set up the camera on the hood of the car and was smiling away… when I realized that I was taller than everybody. Thinking I was going to cut my head off in the picture I thought to myself “I better squat down to be level with everyone else” and alas, this picture was born.

Enjoy!

This entry was published on November 7, 2009 at 5:31 am. It’s filed under i forgot to give this one a category and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

6 thoughts on “For a Good Giggle

  1. Ditto!

  2. Alison on said:

    Totally awesome! That story is so funny!

Leave a Reply

